Go Back   Rock3 Rock News & Music Reviews > Website > Notices

Notices

Notices Anything we need to tell you about the website will appear in here, worth checking out now and again.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14-04-2007
Rock3's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,347
Posting Reviews of Albums, Videos or Shows

Anyone can submit a review of an Album, single EP or even an MTV music Video but make it worth while for others to read, it dosn't have to be a new release it can be your favourite album or band from yesteryear, You can also post reviews of Gigs and Shows.

Making comments on any of the reviews are allowed but keep the language moderate and you can comment on the review, but as reviews are subjective if you don't like the review it would be better for you to write your own review of the artist and post that instead.

Our Top reviewers will be rewarded with one of our coveted email address's, (to qualify post three or more acceptable reviews) you can have:
yourname@rock3music.com
OR
yourname@rock3.co.uk

Last edited by Rock3; 02-05-2007 at 11:36 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20-06-2007
mike18's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 36
I'm gonna post one for the new Queens of the Stone Age album, I'll try and copy the format you guys like if thats cool!

You have loads of reviews, I've not heard of most of the bands which I actually quite like, it's good to find new bands. I like Floors + Walls because of you guys, rock on!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
You have loads of reviews, I've not heard of most of the bands which I actually quite like, it's good to find new bands. I like Floors + Walls because of you guys, rock on! single EP or even an MTV music Video but make it worth while for others to read, it dosn't have to be a new release it can be your favourite album or band from yesteryear, You can also post reviews of Gigs and Shows. Making comments on any of the reviews are allowed but keep the language moderate and you can comment on the review, but as reviews are subjective if you don't like the review it would be better for you to write your own review of the artist and post that instead.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 13-11-2010
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Try Toronto's Eye Weekly and Singinglamb.ca
Also try CHARTAttack and Pitchfork (both of which can be biased)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:57 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Style Provided By: Wrestling Clique - Wrestling Forums
copyright Rock3